The evolution of a lady

Image result for evolution of a flower

When my children were infants I knew exactly who I was.

I was the lady that never got any sleep and gave her children all of her love.

When my children were toddlers I knew exactly who I was.

I was the shadow that chased their every step and that cried when their was no sun.

When my children became students I started forgetting exactly who I was. 

I found myself becoming the lady who stood still like a tree longing for their hugs.

When my children became teens I lost even more sight of exactly who I was.

I became the lady searching for her place in their growing worlds with pockets full of love.

As my children grow up I’m continually evolving always trying to fit into their lives like a glove.

I am now the lady who searches for her purpose beyond motherhood just to be ready when her children have all grown up.

memoirs of a loving mom

 

6 thoughts on “The evolution of a lady

Leave a comment